fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

Explorer in the Classroom

June 1 @ 9:30 am - 10:30 am PDT

Explorer in the Classroom

Join National Geographic Explorer and Simbi & Simbi Foundation co-founder Aaron Friedland as he walks you through what it takes to be a modern day explorer.

Aaron will explain how his passion for reading and technology led him to the Bidibidi Refugee Settlement in Uganda, where the Simbi Foundation was born. He will sensitively explore the issues faced by this community, and how this led to the creation of the solar-powered digital classroom, known as a BrightBox.

Aaron’s inspiring talk will demonstrate how everybody, big or small, can make a difference and that by simply narrating a book on Simbi, you can help other’s around the world to learn to read too.

This talk is aimed at Grades 4+ and includes time for Q&A at the end.

Explorer in the Classroom

Wednesday, June 1st 2022 @ 9:30 PT / 12:30pm ET

FREE

Event Registration

Details

Date:
June 1
Time:
9:30 am - 10:30 am PDT
Event Category:
https://simbi.io

Please share the best way to get in touch with you to plan your orientation session.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Set up your class for free!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

請留下你的電郵聯繫, 以便我們為您安排課程說明會。

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Please share the best way to get in touch with you to plan your orientation session.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Please share the best way to get in touch with you to plan your orientation session.

Test

You have Successfully Subscribed!