Loading Events

« All Events

Reading Skills Class – Fridays | Ages 7-12

July 9 @ 10:30 am - 11:05 am UTC

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:30 am on Friday, repeating until September 8, 2021

Reading Fluency & Comprehension Skills Classes
Author Linda Grace Smith

Class Details

Certified teachers

Z

Language Arts

35 minutes weekly

FREE with simbi reading coach subscription

“Today a reader. Tomorrow a leader.”
Margaret Fuller

In this ongoing course, students will be guided through a reading fluency bootcamp to improve their overall fluency and comprehension skills.  Students of all reading abilities will learn helpful strategies to boost their reading achievement and increase their motivation to read.

These classes will focus specific reading skills such as pace, questioning, making connections, inferring, and many more. To engage students in the material, the teacher will use a variety of visuals, student participation and activities.  It will be a fun and upbeat learning environment where everyone is encouraged to do their best.

All of the books used to model reading skills during the classes will be available on Simbi, so students can return to re-read them any time they like.

Ages 7-12

Fridays
03:30 PDT (Vancouver/Kelowna)
06:30 EDT (Toronto/Montréal/Ottawa)
10:30 UTC (London, England)
16:30 IST (New Delhi, India)
18:30 HKT (Hong Kong)

Details

Date:
July 9
Time:
10:30 am - 11:05 am
UTC
Event Category:
SiMBi Logo

Stay up to date with SiMBi

Stay in touch and we'll let you know how to get started with SiMBi as well as tips and info about reading and literacy.

Consent

You're awesome! We'll keep you updated.